Monday, May 20, 2024
- Advertisement -
HomeMedia outlets among those recognized in Bilib Awards

Media outlets among those recognized in Bilib Awards

- Advertisement -

Media outlets that have shown “resilience” by reporting the “accurate and truthful information” amid the pandemic were among those that were recognized during 20th Bilib Awards.

Those recognized were for Best AM Radio Station, Aksyon Radyo Bacolod; for best AM Station, Love Radio; for Best Newspaper, The Visayan Daily Star, and for Digital Media Outlet, Digital News Exchange.

The Bilib Awards is an annual affair organized by the Events Management class of the University of St. La Salle now currently under Rene Hinojales.

- Advertisement -

Other awards for the night are:

Most Outstanding Integrated Marketing Communications Plan, Giovanna Lei Cayaningratih,

Most Brilliant Design (Creation And Organization Of Visual Artwork Used In Advertisements) Spike by Menchie Khairuddin, Most Captivating Headline. Siomai Love For You by Mary Briseis Dequinto; Most Outstanding Interactive Advertising, Posteve Photography by Steven Gustilo;

- Advertisement -

Most Outstanding Video/Tv Advertising, Makeup By Eddie by Eunice Serna and Book Reviewer Station by Jazmin Siason; Most Outstanding Radio Advertising, Soyeah Taho by Alfredo Bayon-on; Most Outstanding Outdoor Advertising, The Tiny Colony by Paulo Pajarillo;

Most Outstanding Magazine Advertising Makeup by Eddie by Eunice Serna; Most Outstanding Newspaper Advertising; The Tiny Colony by Paulo Pajarillo; Most Outstanding Overall Performance, The Tiny Colony by Paulo Pajarillo;

Most Outstanding Communications Plan; Marielle Villarosa and Paula Villarosa; Best Photo Exhibit; Paola Elentores, Johanne Geronca, Steven Gustilo, Aerica Padilla, Maureen Soliguen, and Darlwin Sales; Best Multimedia Feature Story, Jazmin Siason, La Blanca Resort; Special Awards in Photographic Subjects: Best Photo in Architecture Category, Iglesia by Paulo Pajarillo; Best Photo In Landscape Category; Palms Leading by Paulo Pajarillo;

- Advertisement -

Best Photo In Portrait Category, Silaw by Ialac Etorsaita; Best Photo In Sunset Category, Mysteries by Ialac Etorsaita; Best Photo In Trees Category, Reflection by Paulo Pajarillo; Best Photo in News/Events Category, Kadalag-an by Ialac Etorsaita, Best Video Explainer (History Of Photography), Marielle Villarosa; and Special Awards In Photographic Subjects; Best Photo In Commercial Category, Nintendo by Alessandra Diaz; Best Photo In Black and White Category, Barbed Wire by Leah Serran; Best Photo In Colorful Category, Nature by Alessandra Diaz;

Best Multimedia Presentation, Verde Films namely Paula Villarosa, Alessandra Diaz, Christian Caballero, Rodney Jarder Jr., Raymund John Sugay, Leah Isabelle Serran, Best Live Game Show, Darwowin; Best Values Ad, Anjiemar Cataluña; Best TV Interview, Giovanna Lei Cayaningratih; Best TV Drama, Tani; Best Values Ad, Alessandra Sophia Diaz; Best TV Interview, Paula Mae Villarosa; Best Podcast, Suka Club; Best Radio Interview, Alfredo Bayon-on Jr.; Best Monologue, Paulo Pajarillo; Best Performance By a Leading Actress in a Play, Ialac Etorsaita; Best Performance by a Featured Actor in a Play, Oliver Villavert;

Best Supporting Actor, Kent Vincent Ontanieza; Best Supporting Actress, Zallegra Bustamante;

Best Scenic Design in a Play, Tambayan; Best Sound Design, Badiday; Best Lighting Design, Tambayan; Best Costume, Badiday; Best Director in a Play, Paulo Pajarillo, Best Virtual Play, Badiday;

Commendable COP, E-Pause; Best Disaster Risk Management Plan, Group Brgy. 18, Bacolod, Maureen Soliguen, Cherry Queen Sianosa, Joshua Santiago, Kent Ontanieza, Rachel Lapista, and Lucy Dadivas; Best DRRMP Content, Group of barangay Phanocoy, Bacolod, Paulo Pajarillo, Jazmin Siason, Ialac Etorsaita, Pamela Demegillo, Lei Cayaningratih; Best In Presentation, Paulo Pajarillo, Jazmin Siason, Ialac Etorsaita, Pamela Demegillo, Lei Cayaningratih; Best BDRRM Plan, Group of barangay Lantad, Paula Mae Villarosa, Alessandra Diaz, Alexi Torres, Andrew Matthew Ortoño, Carina Taguas, Christian Caballero, Jazelle Dueño, Jovelyn Garcia, Kyara Leigh Salar, Leah Isabelle Serran, Macy Althea Oreta, Nina Aira Villanueva, Raymund John Sugay, and Rodney Jarder Jr.;

Best Simulation Exercise, Mivah Group Marielle Villarosa, Irah Jenne Bustamante, Via Marie Labrador, Angelo Despi, and Herbert Banico;

Best In Presentation Design, Group 7 La Salle 1952, Ialac Etorsaita, Paulo Pajarillo, Jazmin Siason; Best In Presentation Format, Live. Love. La Salle.Lucy May Dadivas, Steven Anne Gustilo, and Maureen Andrea Soliguen;

Best in Presentation Content; Social Media Communication Strategy, Paula Joanne Dequilla, Megan Therese Locsin, and Alyssa April Ravadilla;

Best Multimedia Magazine; The Citizen’s Ink; Best in Multimedia Magazine Layout and Graphic Design, The Indelible News; Best Multimedia Team, The Citizen’s Ink; Editor-in-Chief of The Year, Ialac Etorsaita; Graphic Artist of The Year, Lei Cayaningratih; Most Promising Feature Writer, Paula Joanne Dequilla; Most Promising Journalists, Darlwin Sales, Paula Mae Villarosa, Marielle Villarosa, Rodney Jarder, Jr.;

Roger Ebert Award 2021 : Most Promising Movie Reviewer, Marielle Villarosa; Best Communication Plan, Project Panaming Puno Alessandra Sophia Diaz, Rodney Jarder Jr.; Leah Isabelle Serran, Raymund John Sugay, and Paula Mae Villarosa;

Top 5 Best in Screening: Loren Laguda, Rene Antonio Vinco, Immalie Cafifge, Jerianne Panisales, and Steve Louise Rotelo; Best in Portolio, Pio Ramon Sedonio; Rookie of The Year (A.Y. 2019-2020) Paula Mae Villarosa; and Rookie Of The Year (A.Y. 2020-2021) Steve Louise Rotelo.

- Advertisement -
Hannah A. Papasin
Hannah A. Papasinhttp://facebook.com/hannah.mariveles
Writer. Critic. Professor. She started writing since primary school and now has two published textbooks on communication. A film buff, she's a Communication, Media Literacy and Journalism Professor of the University of St. La Salle-Bacolod, and has a Master's Degree in English.
- Advertisment -


- Advertisement -